Falafel

I haven’t made hummus or falafel before, or experimented much with chickpeas. I came across this recipe for Baked Falafel on blog “How Sweet It Is” and decided to give it a whirl. The falafel is very tasty – garlicky and lemony. I added more lemon rind than the recipe called for. I made my own yogurt dressing using just greek yogurt and harissa. Spicy!

Straight out of the oven:-

20140528-124318.jpg

 

I ate the falafel with a warmed up tortilla, sprouts and the harissa yogurt. Good lunch!

20140528-124325.jpg

I am loving making my own lunches – much more interesting than anything the food court has to offer – and healthier!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

