Somethings fishy

Today I really felt like eating out. I had a bit of a rough night. I was awake for most of it!

I think my skin is starting to look better and glow more, and the circles under my less are less dark. Or maybe I’m just heavy handed with my concealer đŸ˜‰ I’d like to think it’s the change in diet. I haven’t been tempted to eat wheat or dairy. The usual bloating and stomach pains are improving a lot. I also feel like I can taste food better and stave off cravings. I don’t feel like I’m out of control with eating. I’m thinking this has something to do with sugar – and that when you have a cookie, you want five more. Yes five.

So today I found a little fish shop near my work. I got steamed fish and a garden salad. Simple, but tasty. I just seasoned it with lemon juice. There really are a lot of good, healthy options nearby.

20120920-124121.jpg

Every day I’m letting myself have some dark chocolate. At the moment I’m liking Pana Chocolate. It keeps me happy and sane amidst cutting dairy, wheat, gluten, sugar and processed foods from my life! I love this raw chocolate and think its about as healthy (and expensive!) as it gets in terms of chocolate. It’s made up of:- cacao solids, cacao butter, agave nectar, cacao powder, coconut oil, wild carob, cinnamon, salt.

With 3.3 grams of sugar per serve, I believe it’s a winner.

20120920-125238.jpg

Leave a Reply

