Homemade

Last night I went for a lovely walk with a friend then got home and did some cooking. I cooked up some black eyed peas with garlic, onion and in chicken broth. Also some brown rice and turkey mince.

I woke up this morning and, as always, was hungry! Thankfully the night before I had prepped a smoothie which consisted of banana, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, greek yogurt, berries and honey.

For breakfast I mashed up boiled eggs with avocado. In theory it sounded good, but it wasn’t all that great. Next time I’ll just stick to a little mayo.

For lunch I had a baked potato with turkey mince, a little cheese and some sour cream. Awesome and filling lunch. I have always loved a good jack potato. This one took the cake. Did someone say cake on this blog?! I will be having this lunch often! I like the idea of salads for lunch, but it simply isn’t enough for me. I like to have my main meal at lunch time, then a salad or something light at dinner.

potato

I fried up the turkey mince in some onion and garlic, then added crushed tomatoes with basil and oregano. Later I added some chili powder, cumin and coriander powder. Fantastic!

For dinner I’ve prepared a salad of brown rice, slightly steamed broccoli, feta, tuna and a squeeze of lemon juice. Hello proper meals! You’ve been missed!

tunasalad

One thought on “Homemade

  1. They are meals done right! They all sound so tasty!

Leave a Reply

