Poor Mans Pizza

On Saturday D and I were on our way home from an event and we passed a pizza joint. We commented on how good it would be to get pizza. “No!” I exclaimed. We had persian stew at home which D was going to eat. I was going to whip up something for myself. We arrived home and I couldn’t get pizza out of my head. I’m trying to follow weight watchers right now and have started counting points. One piece of pizza doesn’t give you a whole lotta bang for your buck. However I had pizza sauce at home (made up of herbs/spices/tomato paste), pita bread, onion, cheese and ham. So I made a poor mans pizza. It hit the spot though and did the trick. It was a pretty good makeshift pizza!

20140505-085024.jpg

Leave a Reply

