Paleo Pancakes

Hello Monday morning!

These Protein Pancakes from Sarah Wilsons “I Quit Sugar” website were fantastic, and über filling. It does seem that I ate two servings, which explains the fullness I felt after eating them! Packed with lots of good protein. I ate them Saturday morning at 7am and was full until 2pm.

The pancakes include almond meal, eggs, protein powder, chia seeds and almond milk. I served them with blueberries and Greek yogurt. Yummo! I plan on making these midweek one evening and packing them for work for a snack.

Friday I set myself the challenge of eating grain free and somewhat low carb for a few weeks to see how I go. Cutting out sugar and processed foods has solved my stomach issues completely. However my energy levels are still lagging. So it will be a good experiment. I also plan on no potatoes. I’m not going to be entirely strict. Still eating some sweet potato and fruit which will be the carbohydrates in my diet.

I will be making these pancakes again for sure!

Here is a link to the recipe:- Protein Pancakes

20140614-075125.jpg

Leave a Reply

