Planning and cooking!

This weekend Rinsky and I will be together at last! I will be flying up to see my dear friend in a couple of days!

Last weekend I had a big cooking day on Sunday. Here are a couple of things I made. I went a little crazy in the kitchen – but it means I am well planned out for the next couple of weeks.

Here are some recipes that I really liked.

Turkey stuffed “Bell Peppers” aka capsicums. Next time I will cook some wild rice and mix it in with the turkey before stuffing the capsicums to make them bind together better. They taste good though and I will be making them again. My husband’s only suggestion was to add more cheese! Here is the recipe:- Santa Fe Turkey Stuffed Peppers

20140701-071357-26037642.jpg

I also made White Chili Chicken. It was very good. I always add more spice than called for! I also doubled the lime juice. We ate this with melted cheese, chopped coriander and green onion and added a little sour cream. I will be making this again! I just put everything in the slow cooker as opposed to cooking it on the stove. I added the beans half way through cooking, and the corn towards the end. I put it on low for 5 hours and used whole chicken breast which I shredded at the end. This also made for good leftovers which I ate with potato for lunch yesterday!
Again, the recipe:- White Chicken Chili

20140701-122845-44925768.jpg

And, for kicks – here is my current favorite breakfast – oatmeal with blueberries, almonds and greek yogurt! What a way to start the day!

20140702-163332-59612653.jpg

Leave a Reply

