Butternut squash muffins

This is the worst photo I’m sorry. However these muffins were great. I did a bit of research to find the right recipe that didn’t have too much oil and is grain free. This recipe made 12 muffins for me. My husband really liked them too – which is great. I’m always trying to incorporate healthier meals and snacks into his diet. I usually would have put walnuts in the recipe instead of chocolate chips – however my husband hates walnuts!

Here is the recipe. I changed it up a bit so I will post the ingredients I used. My other edit to the recipe is the amount of cooking time. These took about 45 minutes to cook and not be gooey. I think I made my muffins larger than the original recipe – you might have to play with the cooking time. These will be a staple in my recipe collection!

Grain Free Spiced Squash Muffins

Ingredients:

3/4 cup cooked and mashed butternut squash
6 eggs
1/4 cup olive oil
1/4 cup rice malt syrup
2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
1/2 cup coconut flour
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1 tablespoon ground cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg
1/2 teaspoon ground cloves
1/2 teaspoon ground allspice
1 cup dark chocolate chips

IMG_3500-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

