Grain Sugar free

Time to reduce inflammation. The grain/sugar free way. I have a plan to try and stick to grain/sugar free until our trip to Europe in 7 weeks! Here’s today’s efforts:-

Breakfast:- quinoa cooked in hazelnut milk/vanilla and cinnamon. Served with Sarah Wilson’s raspberry chia jam which I made last night! This jam is a little tart and thickened up nicely. I’m a fan!

  For snacks today I have a chocolate zucchini muffin, almonds and string cheese. For lunch I had asparagus cooked with bacon and eggs. A good hearty lunch which filled the hole!

Later in the day I did some cooking and ended up having zucchini soup for dinner. I have been using this recipe for some time:- Cream of Zucchini Soup.

Leave a Reply

