Lamb, Cookies and more!

Today I woke up feeling less foggy. I’ve been waking up with a sore throat and foggy head for well over a month and have been feeling very fatigued. I’m not sure if it’s from allergies or if I’m fighting a cold. My allergies are a real problem for me, so it could be that. I can never really tell. I started seeing an allergist to help the problem.

This morning I started out with some homemade coconut bread and a cup of tea! I accidentally used a different recipe. The bread turned out nicely, but a little crumbly. Tasty, but not as good as the original coconut bread I usually bake.

It’s cold in my house and I’m working from home this week, so made some hot chocolate using hazelnut milk, cacao powder and rice malt syrup. Yum! A real treat! So much better than sugary processed hot chocolate sachet’s! 

Since I’m working from home it means I can indulge in some fresh home cooking! So for lunch I marinated lamb cutlets in olive oil, oregano, lemon juice and vinegar and baked them with veges. A fresh roast for lunch! What a treat!

Later this afternoon I made these thumb-print cookies from the I Quit Sugar website. I am freezing them so I don’t eat them all at once!! So good!


As you can no doubt see, working from home makes for a great eating day which I’m going to finish off with some zucchini soup!

Leave a Reply

