Home 

We flew in from Athens on Sunday and I was happy to get back into the kitchen to do some home cooking. While we ate some amazing food overseas it is nice to have more control of what I’m eating when back home. Here are a couple of things I made this week that are keepers:-

Baked salmon. Click here for the recipe. The salmon marinade was made up of soy sauce, lemon juice, cinnamon, ginger powder and pepper. Very good! I had this with a salad and baked potato for lunch a couple of days this week.

   

Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. Click here for the recipe. I used rice malt syrup for sweetener. The only thing really sweet about these cookies are the chocolate chips. I had to use 2 medium sized eggs to bind the mixture together. They turned out well though. In our household my husband says he won’t bring any junk food into the house as long as we have good healthy snacks (he means muffins and cookies), so yes, I have to cook extra to keep him happy, but Daniel likes healthy baked goods, which I’m grateful for!

 

Leave a Reply

