Banana Pancakes

I’m a bit of a topsy turvy cook. Much to the chagrin of my husband! I only use recipes as a guide, with the exception of baking cakes etc.

I’ve been in lockdown for two months and am making an effort to have a solid routine which brings joy. Some days it works, some days it doesn’t. I try to change up the little things where I can.

This morning I woke up and had a case of the mean reds and decided to do something about it.

So I went for a walk at North Wollongong. Usually I would hit the beach but today decided to do something a little different and walked the back streets which are full of art deco high rise apartments. Its quite built up and the apartment blocks are surrounded beautiful leafy streets. Its a sunny day with blue skies so it was a nice morning to explore and see something different.

I chickened out and only dipped my feet into the ocean and splashed my face. I also decided to make myself a good breakfast upon returning home. Sometimes the routine of eggs and toast or cereal, fruit and yogurt gets a bit old.

I had two overripe bananas on their last legs, and some fruit flies starting to swarm. I google’d a few different banana almond meal pancake recipes and came up with this:

Banana Pancakes

2 x ripe bananas

1 cup almond meal

1/2 tsp baking powder

4 eggs

Review: Fantastic! I will make again. Served with strawberries and peanut butter. The day is already better.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment